building support for South Asian and diasporic writing

Newsletter Editors

  • Sameer Siruguri
  • Meeta Kaur
  • Prathim Maya

Chapter Coordinators

Membership Coordinators

Board of Directors

  • Mary Anne Mohanraj, Ph.D. -- Executive Director
  • Venu Gupta, J.D. -- President
  • Sophia Sheikh -- Associate Director
  • Purvi Patel -- Development Director


  • Sita Bhaskar
  • Kuljit Mithra
DesiLit is served by a volunteer staff of writers and readers. If you're interested in serving on our staff, please let us know by sending e-mail to

Board members represent their geographic areas; if you're interested in creating a chapter in your area and serving on our board, we'd love to hear from you.